Political Views

If you know me at all, you know that I absolutely HATE to voice my political opinions and views.  Especially in the workplace.  I avoid it at all costs.  I don’t debate well, I just get mad. So, why am I writing this?  Well, I feel so strongly this time around that I just want to say it out loud.  It’s not that I am so in support of McCain/Palin, but I’m SCARED to death of Obama. Not Biden, Obama.  The first thing that made me scared was that Opray Winfrey backed him.  Why would that scare you, you ask?  Well, I seriously belive that Oprah Winfrey is the closest thing to the Antichrist that we have seen.  Yes, I know it sounds crazy, but people follow her like little sheep.  It’s crazy!  This woman is just a plain woman who made it big; she doesn’t KNOW more than the rest of us.  So why, just because she backs him, do people flock to him? 

The second thing that caused me to be afraid was the fact that he was associated with a pastor who was completely racist.  And blatantly flaunted it in the pulpit.  Only when this became public knowledge and a liability to his campaign did Obama leave his church of 20 years.  Pastor Jeremiah Wright is totally against anything appearing to be American, actually saying “God D*** America” (which I refuse to write), simply because he wants to blame the US for all the problems African Americans seem to have.  America is the land of opportunity; it’s totally your choice whether you take advantage of those opportunities or not.  If you really think the USA is such an awful place for black Americans, you have the choice to leave.  Let’s be clear here; Obama said that Wright was like a “an old uncle who says things I don’t always agree with.”  That’s fine Senator Obama, but how in the world do you reconcile that with “In God We Trust?”  

My husband said the other night that if Senator Obama was elected he would support him as the President of the United States.  This is the first time that I have ever felt that I could possibly not support the President.  I supported Bill Clinton, even though I totally didn’t agree with his political views.  Obama is a different matter to me.  I’m scared.  I’m scared for our country and I’m scared for all those people who are blindly supporting him because they want change.  Guess what?  Senator McCain and Governor Palin want change too!  You don’t have to vote Democrat to support change!!!!

I could write all  night along about how I support McCain, but the point is, I DON’T support Obama and never will, not in my lifetime.

One thought on “Political Views

  1. I am with you 100%!!

    Obama totally has the qualities that the Anti-Christ will have, but I don’t know how the Jews could accept him as messiah because he doesn’t have the racial profile…

    Let’s see if these work….

Leave a Reply

