Don’t believe in prayer?

Now, I’m sure there are those of you out there who will pooh-pooh this post, but I believe in the power of prayer.  I’m scheduled for major surgery in less than 72 hours.  This morning I woke up feeling like a Mac truck had run over me.  I drug myself out of bed and went to work, albeit without makeup.  I continued to feel really, really bad, aching all over, chills, flushed, sinuses killing me.  I called the doctor and got a stronger antibiotic for the ear infection I was diagnosed with last week.  And I posted my status on Facebook about feeling really bad and how I was afraid if I was really sick that it would interfer with the surgery.  I didn’t pick the antibiotic up til later tonight so I can’t say that it helped, but by 3:00 p.m., I felt better.  I did go to the drug store and pick up some Airborne and drink two glasses.  I suppose it could have been that; I’ll choose to believe it was the quick good thoughts and prayers that my friends sent up that “cured” me.  I believe in prayer, do you?

Leave a Reply

