My Heart is Overflowing!

This post is going to sound like I should have written it at Thanksgiving, but at Thanksgiving, just a mere 8 1/2 weeks ago, I was not nearly as thankful as I am right now.  What am I thankful for? I am thankful for:

  • An amazing husband who loves me despite my quirks, my stubbornness and my sometimes bad attitude.  He pulled me out of the house 5 weeks after my surgery when I said I wanted to go for a walk.  Best mile I’ve ever walked in my life!
Clemson vs. GA Tech 2008

Clemson vs. GA Tech 2008

 

  • My health.  Yes, I’ve had problems the past three years; but in the grand scheme of things and compared to others, my problems are small and slight.  To me, at the time I was going through them, no, they didn’t seem small, but I kept reminding myself that there were and are many others out there in much, much worse situations and who didn’t/don’t have the support I do.

 

  • A wonderful job and boss.  A boss who is more than the person who signs my paycheck, but a true friend and someone who cares about me and my well being.  I would not trade her for the world!
My wonderful boss, Jennifer!

My wonderful boss, Jennifer!

 

  • My family.  I’ve said it many times and I’ll say it again; I have one of the best families out there.  They are awesome and amazing!

 

  • That I have a job at all right now is good.  To have one that I love is amazing.  I’m thankful every day.

 

Assessment Plus logo

 

  • An amazing doctor who always takes good care of me and has my best interests at heart.  I couldn’t have made it through all this without him. Thank you Dr. Dale Bearman!

 

  • The 3-Day Walk in October.  It’s given me a focus and helped me recover much more quickly and with a better attitude than I ever expected. I have the distinct feeling that I will get much more out of this experience than I can ever, ever give back!

3day logo

 

  • And most of all, a wonderful God who has a plan.  When you stop and listen, you’ll find that he’s always there and knows what is best for you.  Sometimes it’s difficult to go through, but in the end, you will be the better for it. I have learned so many lessons over the past six years.  I just hope that God has more good things in store; or better yet, that he can use me to help others.  That’s what I love most, helping and giving to others. It’s what I do best and I am confident I am being used by God for his purpose.

I hope I haven’t bored you with my late Thanksgiving post. My heart is so full every day it seems that I have to let it out. This blog gets most of that outpouring, but I believe that there are many more ways for me to express that love these days. The love of God has given me the strength and energy to endure much physically, and now it is giving me the strength, and most importantly, the desire and attitude, to get ready for the 3-Day and to help others along the way. My heart is overflowing!

Leave a Reply

