When Things Don’t Go Right…

So what do you do when things just don’t go right? When something hits you out of the blue and knocks you off your feet? Most of the time we just go about our daily lives, cruising along in our little worlds, same old thing, day in and day out. But then, all of a sudden, wham! Someone does something, thinks something, says something that rocks our world. Regardless of whether they’re right or wrong, whether you caused them to act that way or what, it just knocks you off your little pedastal.

Happened to me the other day; totally took me by surprise. But it hit me so hard it drove me straight into the loving arms of God. I ran like I haven’t run in a very long time. Running and pulling every prayer from every prayer warrior I knew. And you know what? I am now calm and feel the peace of the Lord. I don’t know what’s going to happen in the next few days or weeks, whether I’ll have a job or not, whether I will have insurance or not or whether I will be able to find a new job. But of one thing I am absolutely certain and positive and have no doubt: God loves me and will never leave me or forsake me. His arms are wrapped tightly around me, and even if it’s hard and painful, He is there.

I drove to work this morning singing His praises in my head the whole way. The radio just annoyed me because what is better than praising His name? Nothing is sweeter than singing “Thank you Jesus, thank you Jesus, thank you Lord, for loving me!”

1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 (King James Version)

 16Rejoice evermore. 17Pray without ceasing. 18In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.

One thought on “When Things Don’t Go Right…

Leave a Reply

