And On We Go!

So, it’s been 10 weeks since my last chemo treatment. My hair is barely growing back. Since there are lawsuits out about taxotere, one of the drugs used to treat my cancer, about it causing permanent hair loss, I’m getting a little nervous. I’m sure it’ll come back but if after six months it’s not come back significantly…a lawsuit is mine. I’m not one to sue people for nothing, but I should have been warned about this. Yes? Yes!

I have a second cousin who has had a lumpectomy and is about to start her chemo treatments next week. We’ve grown closer over Instagram and texting the past few weeks. I want to support her as much as possible because support from other survivors helped me so much.I know she will be fine because she has her faith in God and tons of family and friends supporting her just like I did. There is nothing that tops that! You go Leigh; you got this just like I did and do girl! Traynum girls rock!!!

Right now, there are other things on my mind too. I found out Tuesday that I have to have surgery to fix a hernia that most likely was caused by the chemo I took weakening the muscle that was cut during my colon surgery last year. Yeah…more hospitals, poking, nasty smells, just yuck. And of course, with my history, I can’t have it done laparoscopically. It has to be open surgery. I’ll be in the hospital 2-3 days. At least I got to choose the hospital I want to be in, which is a plus.

All in all, I really have nothing to complain about, even with all that’s happened the past 18 months. There are so many people out there with so many more problems than I have. I have a good job where my boss is awesome and has worked with me during all this. I have great insurance that has paid for practically everything. I have wonderful doctors on every level. And I have a husband that can’t be beat. Plus family and friends who are constantly praying for me. What more could a girl ask for? So what…I don’t have hair right now. Even if it doesn’t come back and that’s the worst thing that happens, I still come out on the winning end of all this! God is good!!!

Leave a Reply

